-
18th August 2010 #1
Is Dublin Skylon Hotel in Ireland Legit?
Hi there everyone!! Would like to seek your help with regards to this matter. I saw a job posting in the internet looking for workers and one job opening in it I believe is best suited for me.
My fiance have tried to call the number to check it and yes someone answered the phone call. I just wanna ask help from you guys if I should pursue with my application since I am afraid of being scammed.
Another thing would like to ask...Is there anyone who can help my fiance get a job? He is currently unemployed which makes things hard for us to come and see each other due to that certain requirement of his capability to sponsor me. He is looking for a job each day but sad to say there is none that calls him.. Please please i need your help.. I know in this matter I can help in ways that I can. He knows I would do anything just to make things happen for us for I love him so much. I would move mountains for us to be together and that is also what he is doing..
Guys, please please we needed help. Thank you and god bless!
-
18th August 2010 #2
Looks a total SCAM to me ....
see .... http://www.jobspace.co.in/job/techni...ngineer/448175
... and these jobs are featured on numerous other job websites.
What gives it away ?
1. Look at the address .... Drumcondra Road, Dublin Ireland
United Kingdom..... Ireland is IRELAND ...... not the United Kingdom.
Elementary error for a Nigerian scammer
2. The HRM Manager ...... Sir Chirr Rouchael
Who the hell employs a "Sir" to be the HRM manager ?????
3. the jobs on offer ..... Skilled worker, Dental asst.....Drivers, Software/Hardware Engineers
Why does a non-descript poxy hotel on the outskirts of Dublin require these type of skills ????
SCAM SCAM SCAM
... the next step will be them asking for a copy of your passport / birth certificate etc etc for identity fraud,
or asking you to pay for the visa, flight etc etc ... and you'll be re-imbursed when u arrive.
BBJNo man is an island, but Barry is
-
18th August 2010 #3
thanks bluebirdjones for helping me out! here is the actual link of the job posting...with your reply i was able to stop myself from replying to another form he has sent me.
http://www.jobofmine.com/job/view/id...st_id/63513092 this is the actual link of the job posting. thanks!
-
18th August 2010 #4
- Join Date
- Feb 2006
- Location
- N. Wales, Wrexham
- Posts
- 6,550
- Rep Power
- 0
8-10k Euro per month....????
For hotel worker....???


-
18th August 2010 #5
Must be a top hotel the Dentist has an assistant
-
18th August 2010 #6
Respected Member
- Join Date
- Aug 2008
- Location
- Spain since 1988. My wife has been here since June 2006
- Age
- 72
- Posts
- 1,857
- Status
- Married
- Rep Power
- 43
Internet search shows details as below. Why not call or email and confirm, although it is probably a scam.
Dublin Skylon Hotel,
Upper Drumcondra Rd.,
Drumcondra,
Dublin 9,
Ireland
Phone: +353 (0)1 884 3900
Fax: +353 (0)1 837 2778 l
Email: reservations@dublinskylonhotel.com
-
18th August 2010 #7
-
18th August 2010 #8
the fact is , they would need to advertise the job in the UK, and any suitable British or European would have to be offered the job first, before they could offer it to anyone outside Europe, and with many people losing their jobs in Europe, you've got little chance of being offered the job

also look at the contact email address Dublinskyhotel@topservice.com, why is the email address not somebody@dublinskylonhotel.com as they have thier own domain(dublinskylonhotel.com) ??
-
18th August 2010 #9
-
18th August 2010 #10
well i guess this is really a scam...as i have mentioned everyone my fiance called the number that was given in that job posting and someone answered it but he was asked to call back again after 15 minutes..lol i guess that man was shocked to know that someone will be contacting him
but this made me even sad knowing that people are loosing there job over there...it means there would be a lesser chance for me to see my fiance for at least once
... i only wish one thing in this life..that is to see him... at the moment he is jobless and does not have any savings which makes things difficult for us.... **broken heart** i feel so sad about this..
-
19th August 2010 #11
Respected Member
- Join Date
- Aug 2008
- Location
- Spain since 1988. My wife has been here since June 2006
- Age
- 72
- Posts
- 1,857
- Status
- Married
- Rep Power
- 43
I just sent an email to the hotel
informing them of the scam, so that they can take whatever action they may think appropriate.
-
19th August 2010 #12
-
19th August 2010 #13
-
19th August 2010 #14
Respected Member
- Join Date
- Aug 2008
- Location
- Spain since 1988. My wife has been here since June 2006
- Age
- 72
- Posts
- 1,857
- Status
- Married
- Rep Power
- 43
I sent it to the hotel at:-
Upper Drumcondra Road
Dublin 9, Co. Dublin, Ireland
01 884 3900
-
30th August 2010 #15
Newbie (Restricted Access)
- Join Date
- Aug 2010
- Location
- Manila
- Posts
- 1
- Status
- Single
- Rep Power
- 0
Hi! I just encountered this email address and was told that my visa is almost approved (I applied 3 weeks ago). I just wanna ask, if any of you guys, can confirm that this Dublin Hotel or Sir Chirr is legit or a scam?
Thank you so much!
-
5th September 2010 #16
Respected Member
- Join Date
- Aug 2008
- Location
- Spain since 1988. My wife has been here since June 2006
- Age
- 72
- Posts
- 1,857
- Status
- Married
- Rep Power
- 43
I sent the report on 19th Aug re the scam to:_
reservations@l.com<reservations@dublinskylonhotel.com>;
I just checked, I did not get any reply.
I therefore called 0035318843900
THEY CONFIRM THIS IS A SCAM and that they get maybe 20 calls/emails a day.
-
20th September 2010 #17
dennie, we kinda have the same situation. VERY SAME actually


i think we should get connected. im browsing some ads and newspapers now too. mark got me some links from there. those we tried who are advertising on google and here in PH are really suspicious.
i'll make a thread for the links. please help us by checking them out, guys.
Everything will be okay in the end. If it's not okay, it's not the end.
Whatever is meant to be will always find its way.
-
20th September 2010 #18
i think everyone on this site should show interest all at the same time. we should just play along a little with them, could be a laugh, im pplying as we speak, im going to ask them if they can help me with fake qualifications
-
20th September 2010 #19
-
20th September 2010 #20
-
21st September 2010 #21
more of getting out cash to those interested to apply for they know this is not an english person. my boyfriend called this Sir Chirr and told me that this guy sounded like some sort of a Indian. LOL
-
21st September 2010 #22
Respected Member
- Join Date
- Aug 2008
- Location
- Spain since 1988. My wife has been here since June 2006
- Age
- 72
- Posts
- 1,857
- Status
- Married
- Rep Power
- 43
Sorry but I have lost the thread of this thread.
Wasn't it:- "Is Dublin Skylon Hotel in Ireland Legit? "
-
7th October 2010 #23
Newbie (Restricted Access)
- Join Date
- Oct 2010
- Age
- 27
- Posts
- 2
- Status
- Single
- Rep Power
- 0
Hello,
I just shot off a couple of emails to their websites registrar and DSN managers legal contacts to take this website down or face a class action lawsuit with the possibility of being featured in lawsuit invitations in newspapers and online as a co-defendant. Let see how it goes.
-
7th October 2010 #24
Newbie (Restricted Access)
- Join Date
- Oct 2010
- Age
- 27
- Posts
- 2
- Status
- Single
- Rep Power
- 0
***UPDATE***
The emails I shot off worked... below is what he sent me now
The "Technical" difficulty is his servers being shot down by his registrar I suspects.. Now on with the next one.Attention Applicant
With regards to the notice which was passed to you about issuing of employment interview form to you, up till today we have not received any update concerning the error we are receiving on our previous emails
Henceforth due to network challenges, we can not be able to correspond with you on this email dublinskyhotel@topservice.com further more you are directed to forward your last correspondence email with us to dublinskyhotels@topservice.com this notice will be a call to inform you that if you have emailed us on our previous email kindly forward it back to us on our new email, kindly email the latest email from our side to you on this email address dublinskyhotels@topservice.com I will be waiting so as to proceed with immediate effect
All correspondence shall be coming from this email henceforth
Sir Chirr
HRD Dublin Skylon Hotel
+447045743244
+447024065702
-
28th November 2010 #25
Newbie (Restricted Access)
- Join Date
- Nov 2010
- Location
- Philippines
- Age
- 35
- Posts
- 3
- Status
- Single
- Rep Power
- 0
Hi everyone, such instigators of employment scam should rot in jail...they just dont know how to make a fair living without hassling other's life...
-
29th November 2010 #26
-
24th December 2010 #27
Newbie (Restricted Access)
- Join Date
- Dec 2010
- Age
- 27
- Posts
- 1
- Status
- Single
- Rep Power
- 0
TweetThanks for informing us about it...t will serve as warning to us...especially this hjoliday season people love to travel...^_^
Find and book cheap hotels worldwide! | All about New Zealand Tourism
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)






